Staff & Governance

Digital Scriptorium (DS) is a non-profit, tax-exempt consortium of American libraries with collections of pre- and early modern manuscripts. DS is registered in the State of Missouri.


Executive Director: Lynn Ransom, The Schoenberg Institute for Manuscript Studies, University of Pennsylvania Libraries
Contact: [email protected]

DS Catalog Project Manager: L.P. Coladangelo, The Schoenberg Institute for Manuscript Studies, University of Pennsylvania Libraries & College of Communication and Information, Kent State University
Contact: [email protected]

DS Catalog Technical Development Director: Doug Emery, University of Pennsylvania Libraries
Contact: [email protected]

Graduate Student Assistant: Mario Sassi, University of Pennsylvania
Contact: [email protected]

Board of Directors

Lynn Ransom, University of Pennsylvania (President; 2021-2024)
Susan M. Steuer, Western Michigan University (Vice President & Member Services Representative; 2021-2024)
David Faulds, University of California at Berkeley (Secretary; 2021-2024)
Vanessa Wilkie, The Huntington Library, Museum and Botantical Gardens (Treasurer; 2021-2024)
Tamar Evangelestia-Dougherty, The Smithsonian Institution (Director at Large; 2022-2025)
Aaron Pratt, Harry Ransom Center at the University of Texas at Austin (Director at Large; 2022-2023)
Emily Runde, Columbia University (Director at Large; 2022-2025)

Advisory Council

Lisa Fagin Davis, Medieval Academy of America; Simmons College (Chair; 2021-2024)
Consuelo Dutschke, Emerita, Columbia University (term ends 2023)
Elizabeth Hebbard, Indiana University (2021-2024)
Andrew Hicks, Cornell University (2021-2024)
Eric Johnson, The Ohio State University (2021-2024)
Daniel Gullo, Hill Museum & Manuscript Library (2022-2025)
Kivilcim Yavuz, University of Leeds (2022-2025)

Governing Documents

Bylaws of Digital Scriptorium

Digital Scriptorium Meetings

Annual Meeting, Online, October 12, 2022 (Video Recording | Meeting Minutes | Director’s Report | Treasurer’s Report)
Annual Meeting, Online, September 24, 2021 (Video Recording | Director’s Report)
Annual Meeting, Online, September 25, 2020 (Meeting Minutes)
Annual Meeting, Chicago, IL, September 27, 2019 (Meeting Minutes)
Board Meeting, Chicago, IL, September 26, 2019 (Meeting Minutes)
Annual Meeting, Riverside, CA, September 7, 2018 (Meeting Minutes)
Board Meeting, Riverside, CA, September 6, 2018 (Meeting Minutes)
Board Meeting, San Marino, CA, February 9, 2018 (Meeting Minutes)
Annual Meeting, New Haven, CT, October 4, 2017 (Meeting Minutes)
Board Meeting, Berkeley, CA, February 10, 2017 (Meeting Minutes)
Annual Meeting, Cambridge, MA, September 23, 2016 (Meeting Minutes)
Board Meeting, St. Louis, MO, February 12, 2016 (Meeting Minutes)
New York, NY, September 11, 2015 (Meeting Minutes)
New Haven, CT, September 5, 2014
Philadelphia, PA, September 6, 2013
Bloomington, IN, September 7, 2012
Berkeley, CA, September 16, 2011
San Marino, CA, March 18, 2011 (representing the 2010 meeting)
New York, NY, September 25, 2009
New York, NY, September 19, 2008
New York, NY, September 17, 2007
New York, NY, October 30, 2006

Scroll to Top