

Digital Scriptorium
2024 Annual Meeting
University of Kansas
30 September 2024
11 AM – 3:45 pm Central

Advisory Committee Report

With the successful launch of the new Digital Scriptorium Catalog, the role of the Advisory Committee has transitioned from supporting the development and launch of the new platform to supporting its implementation and growth. In keeping with the Committee's membership — manuscript scholars themselves — the Advisory Committee has begun supporting the work of the Graduate Fellow by helping her make decisions about records that may be out of scope. This has become a more important issue now that the chronological and geographic scope of the dataset has expanded.

Three members are concluding their terms of service this year: Elizabeth Hebbard, Andrew Hicks, and Eric Johnson. Lisa Fagin Davis has also concluded her term as Chair. All four have been nominated by the Board for a three-year renewal, and all four have accepted the nomination.

As of this meeting, the Advisory Committee consists of:

Lisa Fagin Davis, Medieval Academy of America; Simmons College (Chair; 2021-2024)
Elizabeth Hebbard, Indiana University (2021-2024)
Andrew Hicks, Cornell University (2021-2024)
Eric Johnson, The Ohio State University (2021-2024)
Daniel Gullo, Hill Museum & Manuscript Library (2022-2025)
Kivilcim Yavuz, University of Leeds (2022-2025)
Evyn Kropf, University of Michigan (2023-2025)

Respectfully submitted, Lisa Fagin Davis Chair, Advisory Committee